Freshly Made Tortilla Chips!

tortilla-chips

Monday night I was inspired by Smitten Kitchen’s “Migas with Tomato-Chipotle Coulis” and since R was working late I decided to try this eggs-for-dinner thing.

OK, the Migas didn’t turn out so well…BUT the chips were super easy to make and were perfect for dipping into the coulis! I love spice, the hotter the better, so next time I might add another pepper into the puree.

I know I am really late on the whole “frying up some tortilla chips from corn tortillas sitting in your fridge” bandwagon, but holy jesus these chips are good and so easy!  I mean maybe they are not so healthy…but the plus side is you don’t eat as many since they don’t come out of a bottomless bag – if you want chips you gotta fry em up yourself!

This entry was posted in recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

