Final Pick-up of the Season!

pickup1115

IN THE SHARE

  • Brussel Sprouts – Lancaster County, PA
  • Vrapple – Sarah’s Savories, Philadelphia, PA
  • Golden Beets – Flaim Farms, Vineland, NJ
  • Red Potatoes – Chesley Vegetable Farms, Smithsburg, MD
  • Nittany Apples – Three Springs Fruit Farm, Aspers, PA
  • Beer – Philadelphia Brewing Company, Philadelphia, PA
  • Cheese – Gouda
  • Dairy Option: 2 Pequea Valley Yogurts

A LA CARTE

  • Raw Milk***
  • Apple Cider
  • Pasta Sauce
  • Bacon
  • Onions
  • Wheat bread
  • Baguette

I worked a shift today at Greensgrow’s last regular farmer’s market and CSA pick-up.  While I was there I picked out my Philadelphia Brewing Co. beer and accidentally left it in the walk-in with my Gouda.  😦  I’m such a doofus!

We signed up for the Winter CSA and that begins Dec 20th, but until then (and between our vacation to California) I will stock up at the local markets (Almanac, Reading Terminal, etc).

***Raw Milk?  What to do with it?  I have to use it up in the next couple days!  Does it make good ice cream you think?

rawmilk

This entry was posted in CSA and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Final Pick-up of the Season!

  1. leta says:

    yes. I would like some ice cream;) jk sorry about the beer. Sounds like you’ll just have to have a white Russian instead.

  2. ophile says:

    I think I’m going to make Ricotta with it! I’m so excited! CHEESE!

  3. Nicole says:

    Ask Molly Neuman, she just had an entire class on raw milk..

  4. Kerensa says:

    Drink it! It’s heavenly! And so hard to get one’s hands on…

Leave a Reply

