Acorn Squash & Spinach with Pasta

So this is the first in a slew of postings I have to catch up on.  Last week was my birthday and I had visitors come in Saturday, so I slacked big time between trying to clean up and celebrate!

Thursday night I roasted some acorn squash, sauteed spinach and tossed it together with some pasta and ricotta cheese.  It was tasty but a little dry, again I should have reserved some pasta liquid to moisten the dish.  Also, I didn’t do a good job of scraping the pulp away from the inside and so the squash was kinda stringy.

These are the flowers my husband got for me on my birthday, aren’t they lovely?

This entry was posted in recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Acorn Squash & Spinach with Pasta

  1. Beautiful photos on your blog. I made this great Moroccan-style stuffed acorn squash over the weekend.
    http://michaelbeyer.wordpress.com/2010/09/10/moroccan-style-stuffed-acorn-squashes/

Leave a Reply

