Fettuccine with Spinach Sauce

Since picking up this fresh fettuccine yesterday in my share I have been craving to use it!  I knew I wanted a simple sauce for the pasta but also wanted to use up my spinach.  Thanks to a quick google search I found Giada De Laurentiis‘ recipe for Penne with Spinach Sauce which I modified to Fettuccine with Spinach Sauce.  Instead of using cream cheese I used it’s french cousin, chevre, and I added some Kalamata olives to the finished dish.  Mmmm! Delicious!

This entry was posted in recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fettuccine with Spinach Sauce

  1. palmariello says:

    A plate beautiful to see, I hope also good.

  2. Peter says:

    I love the colour of this spinach puree..it’s a thing of beauty.

  3. ophile says:

    Thank you both Palmariello and Peter! Yes, it was so tasty!

  4. C says:

    Oooh, what type of food processor do you have? Do you recommend it?

  5. ophile says:

    I have a KitchenAid and I totally recommend it…like the internet, I don’t know how people did it before the food processor!

Leave a Reply

