Quickie Dinner: Prosciutto, Goat Cheese and Fig Tartine

Adapted from “The Last Touch: Tartines” in September’s issue of Gourmet.  Instead of using Manchego (Ham, Manchego and Fig Tartines) I substituted goat cheese since I had bought some to make one of the other tartines in the article originally, Beet and Goat-Cheese Tartine (that will be for tomorrow, wink wink).  Also, I got to use my friend Sue’s Fig Jam! that she sent me last month! yay!

This was so delicious and felt really fancy!  (Much fancier than drive through does 😉 I think it had to do with the decadent drizzle of olive oil on top…mmmmmmm.

This entry was posted in recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quickie Dinner: Prosciutto, Goat Cheese and Fig Tartine

  1. Nicole says:

    Oh girl, that is my favorite kind of supper. Simle and totally sublime at the same time.
    Gorgeous

  2. ophile says:

    Yes! Can’t wait to see your pizza!

Leave a Reply

