Chili-Rubbed Salmon with Corn Fritters and Red Cabbage Salad

Tonight’s dinner was a variation on one of my favorite Dinner Tonight menus. I found the chili-rubbed salmon recipe (minus the zucchini and corn parts) on the Martha site. They were having a sale at Whole Foods on wild caught salmon so I thought it opportune. Also was really stoked about finding another fun recipe for corn. These were definitely the highlight of dinner! I actually think I had too many kernels for the fritter mix, but nevertheless they were delicious. I need to start freezing some of this awesome corn for the winter! I cut up some red cabbage and tossed it with olive oil and apple cider vinegar. All in all it was an okay dinner. The salmon was super dry and I wished I had brushed it with some oil in the rub.

This entry was posted in recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chili-Rubbed Salmon with Corn Fritters and Red Cabbage Salad

  1. webescape says:

    Oh that looks good, you have made me so hungry now x
    http://webescape.wordpress.com/

  2. grace says:

    simply put, your corn fritters look perfect. i could eat 12 of them for supper and be perfectly satisfied. 🙂

  3. ophile says:

    Thanks! They were great! I think I would add some cheese next time! oh, how I love cheese.

  4. nicole says:

    cheese and corn? i’m there.

    wait, what kind of cheese would best compliment corn? hmmm….

  5. ophile says:

    I’m thinking like a jack or cheddar!

Leave a Reply

