Tortilla and Black Bean Pie!

I have been wanting to make this EASY recipe from Martha Stewart for awhile, but just never got around to it.  Since we have been receiving so much corn the last few weeks, I thought I would use some of it in this recipe.  Two ears filled in nicely for the 10 oz frozen bag, and you can REALLY taste the difference..so sweet, I almost confused it for dessert! (Get it, pie?  dessert?  hahaha)  Other alterations: in place of beer I used a cup of water and a 1/2 cup white wine and rather than cheddar I shredded the jack cheese we got this week.  I paired the pie with a cucumber salad sprinkled with some of my favorite sea salt and fresh oregano and a splash of white vinegar.  Now I’m hungry again…

*It seriously reminds me of paper tablecloths held to a table by pins at a beach side ouzeri – romantic, huh?!

*Best part?  LEFTOVERS!

This entry was posted in recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tortilla and Black Bean Pie!

  1. nicole says:

    Damn skippy, that looks awesome. I’m always looking for new black bean recipes and now you’ve done two! Your blog makes me hungry (well, maybe it’s the pictures…) 🙂

  2. ophile says:

    I love black beans and this recipe is super easy. Martha rules.

  3. grace says:

    i need to tell you immediately that this is one of the best looking dishes i’ve ever seen. black beans? check. fresh corn? check check. jack cheese? you’d better believe it. i love your use of the springform pan and basically everything about this post. bravo! 🙂

  4. ophile says:

    Thanks! It was so delicious! So much cheese it had to be!

  5. Pingback: Bookmarks about Black

Leave a Reply

