July 4th Treats!

Almost everything we had tonight for our July 4th celebration came to us locally. I took no photos of our delicious Angus burgers, because…well…I burnt them. I was too disappointed to photograph them, but it didn’t stop me from devouring my burger. I think it was the caramelized shallots on top that helped mask the burnt exterior, ha! I made a Golden-Beet Salad ala Martha Stewart, Corn on the Cob with Shallot-Thyme Butter, and French Fries and Fried Jalapenos.

Happy 4th!

*Outside our kitchen window.

This entry was posted in recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to July 4th Treats!

  1. Pingback: Zucchini Casserole ala Ellen « farm to table

Leave a Reply

