kohlrabi!

Since I have never used kohlrabi before I thought I would just use it raw this first time. So I sliced it up along with some fennel and tossed it with arugula, beluga lentils (the best thing ever!) and lemon-caper dressing. Kohlrabi is great, sorta broccoli stem, sorta radishy, really yum! Three more kohlrabi bulbs to go!

And for dessert I finished off the strawberries with the last of my fresh mint ice cream! No photo this time, they were not looking too great.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to kohlrabi!

  1. Kelly says:

    Your postings make me hungry, envious, and guilty (for not cooking better) all at once! I haven’t made the effort to attend any farmer’s markets this year, but my mom sent me a bunch of her crop of blackberries, potatoes, greens, and onions. Nothing beats fresh-from-the-backyard produce.

  2. ophile says:

    oh man! rick will be mighty jealous to hear about your backyard blackberries! Sounds like you don’t need to go to any farmer’s markets, you got Farmer Momma Gerow!

Leave a Reply

